Transit Schengen Visa Detailed Guide

The Transit Schengen Visa is an archive that has been set up by the Schengen Area Member States with the sole reason for encouraging going for non-EU/EEA nationals who need to land at an air terminal situated in the Schengen Area, to take a trip to their non-Schengen objective nation.

The archive allows its holder to travel through a Schengen nation to their non-Schengen objective nation, without leaving the travel region of the air terminal.

Notwithstanding, explorers that need to land in more than one air terminal of the Schengen region, ought to apply for a customary Schengen visa, rather than a Transit Schengen visa.

In the event that the voyager is heading off to a Schengen part nation, i.e in Finland, and needs to travel through another Schengen nation, for example Germany, at that point there is no compelling reason to get a Transit Visa, since the Schengen visa as of now allows the voyager to enter any Schengen nation.

Do I Need to Apply for a Schengen Transit Visa for Europe?

Nations whose nationals are needed to be in control of an air terminal travel visa when going through the global travel zone of air terminals arranged on the domain of each Schengen Member State are the accompanying:

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • The Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Ghana
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Somalia
  • Sri Lanka

Nation explicit rundown of residents who require a Transit visa

On the opposite side, the Schengen Territory part states reserve the option to make the acquiring of a Transit Schengen Visa an unquestionable requirement, for nationals of explicit nations. Nations as the Czech Republic, France, and Spain have a more drawn out rundown of nations the residents of which must get this kind of visa to have the option to travel through their air terminals. Though, there are additionally 14 different nations of the Schengen Zone, which other than the nations recorded above, don’t need a travel visa from some other nation.

Schengen Airport Transit Visa Exemptions

The Schengen Zone part nations have conceded to basic exclusions for Airport Transit Visa for individuals that have a place with one of the underneath recorded classes:

Holders of discretionary visas

  • Holders of a legitimate uniform visa, public long-stay visa or living arrangement grant gave by a Member State,
  • Voyagers who are third-nation nationals and who hold a substantial habitation grant gave by Andorra, Canada, Japan, San Marino or the United States of America which ensures the holder’s unqualified readmission.
  • Voyagers who are third-nation nationals and hold a legitimate visa or living arrangement license for a nation in the Schengen Area, the EU or the EEA.
  • Explorers who are third-nation nationals and who hold a substantial visa for Canada, Japan or the United States of America, or when they get back from those nations subsequent to having utilized the visa
  • Relatives of residents of the Union as alluded to in Article 1(2)(a) of the Visa Code;
  • Flight group individuals on the job who are nationals of a contracting Party to the Chicago Convention on International Civil Aviation (ICAO).

Leave a Comment